Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Constitution and By-Laws

Page 2


Section 1 The Commonwealth shall be divided into three regional zones for the purposes of the Association: Eastern Zone, Central Zone, and Western Zone.

Section 2 Eastern Zone shall be comprised of the following Counties: Berks, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery, Northampton, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Susquehanna, Wayne, and Wyoming.

Section 3 Central Zone shall be comprised of the following Counties: Adams, Bedford, Blair, Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clinton, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lycoming, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union, and York.

Section 4 Western Zone shall be comprised of the following counties: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Cambria, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Somerset, Venango, Warren, Washington, and Westmoreland.



Section 1 The Officers of the Association shall consist of the President, First Vice-President, Second Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Secretary, Treasurer, and Second Vice-President shall be elected to office by a majority of written ballots submitted by eligible members. The First Vice-President and Second Vice-President shall automatically ascend to the President and First Vice-President offices from the preceding offices.

Section 2 All Officers must be Active Members of this association as set forth in Article III, Section 1. If, for any reason, they relinquish their professional position, their elected office shall be declared vacant.

Section 3 The President, First Vice-President, and Second Vice-President shall serve a term of two years in each office and shall not immediately begin a new succession to these offices upon completing a succession.

The Secretary shall serve a term of three (3) years and may succeed him/herself.
The Treasurer shall serve a term of three (3) years and may succeed him/herself.

Bylaws Article Index

Bylaws - Page 1
Bylaws - Page 2
Bylaws - Page 3
Bylaws - Page 4
Bylaws - Page 5
Bylaws - Page 6
Bylaws - Page 7
Bylaws - Page 8
Bylaws - Page 9
PCCA By-Laws (PDF Download)